Home » Hurricane » Hurricane Irma

Hurricane Irma

Archives

As I write this, Hurricane Irma is projected to move inland near the Georgia/South Carolina line sometime on Monday. This means home in Savannah and work in Brunswick are likely to be hit hard. I will be going back to Brunswick sometime today and will go wherever work sends for me however long the job takes. My home station will be shut down and I will have the mobile station but I won’t have time do volunteer communications with amateur radio because of how busy I’ll be with work. I will have the mobile station and a couple of HTs with me but I don’t know when I’ll be able to use them. Plans have been made by my family members and they’ll be able to evacuate and have places to go if or when the time comes. If you live in the projected path of the storm, I hope you’ve done the same.

 

Almighty God, who calmed the storm tossing the disciples’ boat, calm the fears that beset us as we await Hurricane Irma: Grant us the peace that comes from you alone as we sit with the uncertainty of evacuation and in fear of damage to our homes and our communities, draw us ever closer to you, and give us the grace to comfort and aid others in need; through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord. Amen.

The Rev. Frank S Logue
Canon to the Ordinary
Diocese of Georgia

 

Be safe, take care of each other, and God Bless.

Mac McCormick III, KF4LMT


1 Comment

  1. Stay safe OM. Prayers for you and everyone down that way.

Leave a Reply

