Home » Music » B.B King (1925-2015) – The Thrill is Not Gone

B.B King (1925-2015) – The Thrill is Not Gone

Archives

Just before midnight I began seeing the news that B.B. King passed away. Over the last few hours I’ve listening to his music and watching videos of his performances online. With his passing, we’ve lost a legend, a true man of the blues. When he sang the blues, you felt it. He knew what he was singing about, there was nothing fake about it. He played with one of the most beautiful, distinctive guitar tones ever; B.B. King could put more into one note than many could put into an entire song.

My eyes were moist as I listened and I held it together until I got to this song he did with Buddy Guy. When I started listening to it, I couldn’t help it. The tears began to flow.

One of B.B. King’s most popular songs was “The Thrill is Gone.” The thrill is not gone. The man himself may have passed, but he left the legacy of his music and the many musicians he influenced. His music and our memories of him will last forever.


Leave a Reply

