Home » Road Trip » Upcoming Trip to Douglas, GA

Upcoming Trip to Douglas, GA

Archives

Next Friday I will be leaving from Brunswick for a Friday/Saturday trip to Douglas, GA before going home to Savannah for a few days.  Awhile back I came across the website for the WWII Flight Training Museum in Douglas; I’d never heard of it before but the website makes it look very interesting so that’s the primary reason for the trip.  Also on the itinerary will be the Heritage Station Museum in Douglas and General Coffee State Park.

It will be my first visit to Douglas and Coffee County and since I’ll be staying overnight I need a few suggestions for places to eat. When on the road I like to eat at local restaurants instead of chain restaurants, so if you have any good recommendations, please leave a comment below!


Leave a Reply

