Home » Photos » Houlihan Boat Ramp and Savannah NWR – 9 December 2013

Houlihan Boat Ramp and Savannah NWR – 9 December 2013

Archives

I’d like to think that I made the most of a miserably foggy day this morning by going out to the Houlihan Boat Ramp in Port Wentworth and the Savannah NWR just across the GA/SC border in South Carolina and taking some pictures in the fog.

There wasn’t a lot of variety to be seen at the NWR this morning, but the landscape was beautiful in the fog.  There were a ton of coots around and a few anhingas but not surprisingly I only saw one alligator.

The photos in the gallery above were taken with a Fuji digital camera, but I did take two that I liked with the phone on my Samsung S3:

The Savannah River at the Houlihan boat ramp in the fog.

The Savannah River at the Houlihan boat ramp in the fog.

The road ahead through one of the wooded islands at the Savannah NWR.

The road ahead through one of the wooded islands at the Savannah NWR.

All in all, it made for a good morning and put the wildlife refuge into a new perspective; I’d never been through it when it was so foggy.  Many might have thought it wasn’t a good morning to make the drive over, but I’m glad I did it.


Leave a Reply

