Home » IndyCar » 1997 Indy Lights Dixie Crystals Grand Prix – Photos from the Paddock

1997 Indy Lights Dixie Crystals Grand Prix – Photos from the Paddock

Archives

Tonight, I came across an album of photos that I took the week that I did communications work at the Indy Lights Dixie Crystals Grand Prix back in 1997.  That race was the only Indy Lights race to be held on the Hutchinson Island road course in Savannah.  That week was one of the most enjoyable of my life, it was great fun to have the run of the facility and to be involved in the logistical side of putting the race on. Some of the big names in IndyCar now were in that race; I distinctly remember Castroneves and Kanaan being in Indy Lights at the time.

Throughout the weekend I’m going to scan more photos, but here are some I took in the Indy Lights paddock area, which was adjacent to the communications center I worked in.  In addition to Indy Lights photos, I also have some photos from Super Touring series and the Barber Dodge series which were support races for Indy Lights that weekend.


Leave a Reply

